The Trauma of Mondays


Song: Taxi
Artist: Harry Chapin
Album: Heads And Tales
Year: 1972


Today’s Quote: “A human being should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, conn a ship, design a building, write a sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve equations, analyze a new problem, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Specialization is for insects.” ~ Robert A. Heinlein


At some time or another I’ve done 12 of those items. The other 9 items haven’t come up yet but I’m sure some of them will.


Yesterday evening I worked on some of my pages and uploaded them to my hosted site. I still have a lot of links crossing back and forth between my sites but once I reorganize, reevaluate, and rewrite more of my content, the number of cross links will diminish. One of these days I need to go through my LJ and blog entries to clean up and consolidate image links. I still need to look at WordPress.


I’m taking the day off yet it still feels like a Monday. I feel that I’ve had more than my share of Mondays, regardless of what the day of the week was called. That’s been the case since 1 August 1984, the day my life officially went into the shitter. I still haven’t recovered from the trauma. Although I consider it a result of my military duties, there’s no way I’d ever be able to get anything from the VA for it. Oh, well. It’s just that I’m tired of feeling this way. I have vague memories of how I felt before the trauma and I want to feel that way again.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.