The countertop is not level


Today’s Song: Gimme Some Lovin’
Artist: The Spencer Davis Group
Album: The Best of the Spencer Davis Group
Year: 1966
Notes:The Blues Brothers covered this song in the movie The Blues Brothers in 1980.


Today’s Quote: “I like nonsense — it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living. It’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope…and that enables you to laugh at all of life’s realities.” ~ Theodor S. Geisel (aka Dr. Suess)


I just don’t care for nonsense in government or the current administration’s fantasies and distortions of reality. Forget the telescope!


I can’t believe it. I dozed off whilst watching something about a lost Egyptian queen who was really a king or maybe a king who was really a queen. But that’s not important. When I woke up I switched over to Comedy Central, only to catch South Park at almost the same point in the story where I caught it on Thursday. I still don’t know how it began. I’m sure it was interesting. Why did a judge order Kyle to suck Cartman’s balls? Is Cartman one of those self-loathing, homophobic, deny it all costs, homosexuals?


Drawn Together was a little weird. I take that back. It was very weird. I haven’t decided whether or not I liked it. Captain Hero is what I suspect Cartman might be.


This morning I learned that my countertop is not as level as I had thought when I installed it. I made coffee this morning and when I went back out to pour it, I found it pooled in the back corner. Apparently, I hadn’t set the pot into the coffee maker correctly. Scheiße! Shazbot! Crap! My Monday morning is off to a very ominous start. I think I should call in sick and go back to bed.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.