Off Road Turd?


Today’s Song: Mary, Mary
Artist: The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
Album: East-West
Year: 1966
Notes: This was written by Mike Nesmith way before The Monkees. Contrary to popular belief, only Mickey Dolenz had no musical background; he was an actor. Before The Monkees, Mike Nesmith was a somewhat successful guitarist and songwriter, Peter Tork was a folk guitarist, and Davey Jones had appeared in Broadway musicals. Dolenz did learn to play the drums and the band was eventually allowed to play on the records. Interesting to note that Stephen Stills auditioned for the show. During their first concert tour, Jimi Hendrix opened for them.


Today’s Quote: “We just had so much fun. Modern people’s bodies aren’t as sensitive as they used to be. Being naked can be stimulating. I’d recommend stripping off and whipping up a stir-fry or deep fried dish and feel all sorts of body parts where the flying fat lands just so different parts of your body can feel some sort of stimulation.” ~ Naoya Okada
I’ll pass on making the nude stir-fry. However, it is possible to fry bacon in the nude without getting splattered.


I saw this on the truck I parked next to this morning and had to get a picture. At first glance, I thought it said T U R D. Just the same, I’d probably prefer not to have the turd label on my truck.

TRD25

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.