Memos


Today’s Quote: “Do not be too moral, you may cheat yourself out of much life. Aim above morality. Be not simply good; be good for something.” ~ Henry David Thoreau
That’s essentially the problem with moralists. They’re too moral and not only do they cheat themselves out of life, they try to cheat others out of it as well. They should strive to be good for something instead of being good for nothing. God gave us many wonderful gifts so that we can enjoy life. It’s sad that so many say those gifts are sins or obscene. Apparently, there are a lot of people who didn’t get the memo.


Remember 1 August 1984. It was the day my life went into the shitter, the day I began my descent into Hell. It’s been a long, strange trip and all the exits are closed.


This evening I get to be useful. I’m moving something. I don’t know what it is yet but I’m sure it won’t be as easy a task as most of those involved would believe. (It never is.) As a reward, I’ll probably get to buy dinner.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

2 thoughts on “Memos”

  1. It was a queen-size mattress and box springs and of course it wasn’t as easy as anyone other than me had anticipated. I moved them into a very small apartment but I only needed to take one door off its hinges so it wasn’t too bad. I’ll be giving them my frame and headboard too. Does anyone want the twin bed frame?

    Like

    1. Oh, removing the door might have been easier if I’d had real tools.
      Mandy, I won’t make fun of your wussy hammer again. The one I had to use was even wussier.

      Like

Comments are closed.