Blessed no excuses gang bang


Today’s Song: Honky Cat
Artist: Elton John
Album: Honky Château
Year: 1972


Today’s Quote: “Democracy is one big gang bang!” ~ unknown
That really needs no explanation. No one knows who was supposed to bring the KY.


“I’ll just focus on what needs to be done. The community needs to close ranks and get the kids in school, period. There’s no excuses this year.” ~ Paul G. Vallas, the new superintendent of New Orleans’ public schools. Let’s start with Mr. Vallas who needs a refresher in basic grammar. And he was doing so well. I’m giving him a C minus but only because I’m feeling generous. There are no excuses this year.


I had a very frustrating day of dealing with “Smartphones” for several hours. I hate supporting unfamiliar technology. Who has time to become familiar with it while keeping up with everything else? It sucks. Except for all the “free” software and operating systems, I’d seriously consider a career change. On days like today, I seriously consider it anyway. Why do they call them Smartphones? I haven’t seen much evidence of intelligence in them. They are much like the devices I describe in The New Beatitudes — “Blessed are the technologists, for they shall take many good and innovative ideas, cram them into a single package, and make that package utterly useless.” Amen.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “Blessed no excuses gang bang”

  1. And 4 years later, I have a “smartphone.” After several months I’m only now starting to to get the hang actually using it as a telephone. At first the whole thing was rather overwhelming, technological overload. But it’s becoming usable. I can take it or leave it.

    Like

Comments are closed.