All about the oil


Today’s Song: Fish Cheer / I-Feel-Like-I’m-Fixing-To-Die-Rag
Artist: Country Joe McDonald
Album: Woodstock
Year: 1969


Today’s Quote: “I am saddened that it is politically inconvenient to acknowledge what everybody knows: the Iraq War is largely about oil.” ~ Alan Greenspan, (former) Chairman of the Federal Reserve

Of course, Bush, Cheney, and presumably the rest of the administration vehemently deny it but what else could it be? All the original reasons for invading Iraq have been disproven or refuted. Our government doesn’t give a shit about the Iraqi people (or U.S. citizens for that matter) so what’s left other than oil? I believe there are at least two people very high in the administration who have set themselves up to be incredibly wealthy once they leave office. That’s just wild assed speculation, of course. Let’s see what happens in 2009. If it comes to pass, remember you saw it here first. If it doesn’t then I was just blowing smoke out my ass.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.