Friday Madness


Today’s Song: Lady D’Arbanville
Artist: Cat Stevens
Album: Mona Bone Jakon
Year: 1970


Today’s Quote: “I’m just trying to appreciate all the non-sex we’re having.” — Chris Rock in I Think I Love My Wife
While I’m not a Chris Rock fan, it looks like this may be a fun movie as long as he doesn’t do his race rant.


For some reason that particular Cat Stevens song has been stuck in my head. But, considering all the crap that’s stuck in my head, at least it’s something pleasant.


On my way in to work this morning and even for a while after arriving at work, a strange and unusual feeling came over me. I felt kind of good. It was an almost happy feeling, even approaching something similar to what euphoria might feel like. It was kind of scary. Fortunately, I snapped out of it before I became a danger to others. I shudder to think how the cosmic balance of the universe might have been affected had I sustained that feeling much longer. I’m not willing to take that risk.


This morning I asked my dear wife if we were going grocery shopping tomorrow since we got paid today and she’s off tomorrow. She affirmed that we were. I replied, “I thought so. It was either that or go to a nudist resort.” I didn’t hear a reply to that. Given a choice between the two, I know which I’d find more enjoyable.


Happy Birthday wishes to Mandy.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.