Head Cold


headgamesToday’s Song: Head Games
Artist: Foreigner
Album: Head Games
Year: 1979


Today’s Quote: “I beg your pardon. What do you mean, naked?” — C3PO, Star Wars, Episode One: The Phantom Menace
(Did I forget to put pants on again?)


Even after one vacation day, it’s hard to go back to work, especially when you go back to work on a Friday. It truly sucks donkey. And this freaking head cold doesn’t seem to be making things any better. I started feeling stuffy last night. Anything I tried to eat tasted like someone had dumped a box of salt in it. I took a short nap which seemed to help a little bit and I had a couple bowls of Frosted Flakes while watching Coupling.

This morning I was unable to find anything to relieve a head cold so I doubled up on my Vitamin C and found some “maximum strength cold relief” tablets at work. I’m still waiting for the relief. I don’t think it’s forthcoming. I’m not sure it’s coming at all; it’s not even breathing hard.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “Head Cold”

  1. If I remember correctly, C3PO didn’t even realize he was “naked” until R2D2 mentioned it to him and he accepted his nudity. It was no big deal. No one else seemed concerned that his “parts” were showing either. What difference should it make if our parts are showing? Parts is parts.
    I’m probably going to have to go out in the rain today and clean out the gutter on the eastern end of the house. I’d just as soon not have to deal with wet clothing but for some crazy, arbitrary, illogical reason, the City of Huber Heights and the State of Ohio would have an issue with me doing what’s practical. I’ll probably just have to deal with it. I hate living in a fascist state.

    Like

Comments are closed.