Getaway


Today’s Song: G-Spot Tornado
Artist: Frank Zappa
Album: Jazz From Hell
Year: 1986
This was an instrumental album but it was released with a Parental Advisory sticker because of the title of this song. Hm, could I interest you in a pair of zircon-encrusted tweezers?


Today’s Quote: “Normal is not something to aspire to, it’s something to get away from.” — Jodie Foster


I’m planning (hoping) to accomplish one or more tasks around the house while I’m on vacation next week. It can’t be all fun and games, right? With that in mind, I’ll be out on holiday this Saturday. Although I had myself a bit of a getaway earlier this month, an opportunity too good to pass up has presented itself.

I’ve referred to my previous getaways this summer as “me” days but I’m not sure that term is accurately describes the nature of it. The getaways, as I’ll refer to them, are opportunities for me to get away for a few hours to relax and unwind., an opportunity to reflect on things away from the usual distractions. It’s kind of a mini-vacation.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.