August Me Day Report


Today’s Song: Kodachrome
Artist: Paul Simon
Album: There Goes Rhymin’ Simon
Year: 1973


Today’s Quote: “When I think back on all the crap I learned in high school, it’s a wonder I can think at all. And though my lack of education hasn’t hurt me none, I can read the writing on the wall.” — Paul Simon, Kodachrome


dork
I won’t bore you with the details but I had a very nice “me” day. It was a very relaxing day and I enjoyed myself, naturally. I wish I could get away every weekend but then it wouldn’t be so special, would it?

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “August Me Day Report”

  1. Perhaps referring to the day as a “me” day isn’t quite accurate. While it was quality personal time and a chance to get away to reflect, relax, and unwind … well, maybe it was a “me” day but that sounds so self-centered. Let’s call it a personal getaway, a mini-holiday. It works in lieu of a real vacation, something I hope to be able to take in a few years.

    Like

Comments are closed.