Is relaxation even possible?


Today’s Quote: “My problem lies in reconciling my gross habits with my net income.” — Errol Flynn


Taking two days off from work has helped. I’m feeling more relaxed but there is still a lot of stress and tension that needs to be melted away. I’ve still got the weekend and Monday. Unfortunately, on Tuesday I go back to everything I had on my plate when I left on Wednesday plus whatever else that’s been piled on in the meantime.

I saw a skit on an old episode of Mad TV today that used the idea that money is a good way to beat depression. If you have enough money, you can pay for whatever gets rid of what’s bringing you down. They might have something there. It’s probably true that money can’t buy happiness (although I’ve never had enough money to test this theory) but It can buy/pay off whatever it is that makes you miserable. For instance, not having money makes me miserable and depressed. Logically, having money would eliminate that problem. All I need to test this theory is some money, a lot of money. Who’s willing to contribute? It’s for the advancement of science.


Just a reminder. Tomorrow is my “me” day. I’ve decided that I’m going to head out to an undisclosed location and do something I want to do for a change. I’m going to take it easy, forget about my cares for several hours, and maybe, just maybe, I’ll have some fun. Gee, I hope I remember how to have fun. When was the last time anyone saw me enjoying myself?


Song: She Talks to Angels
Artist: The Black Crowes
Album: Shake Your Money Maker
Year: 1990

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “Is relaxation even possible?”

Comments are closed.