World Naked Gardening Day


Today’s Quote: “Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward.” — Kurt Vonnegut


Today is World Naked Gardening Day. I don’t have a garden but I have, in the spirit of the occasion, spent part of my day naked.


I was watching BBC America last night and watched a few episodes of a great show called “Coupling”. It’s a comedy about a group of friends and their relationships. It’s quite funny. I laughed my ass off, which doesn’t come easily these days. I highly recommend it. There’s another show called “Footballers’ Wives” which has a great disclaimer at the beginning saying that the show contains depictions of nudity and sexual acts … and there’s naughty language as well. At least they’re up front about it. I don’t find the soap opera story line about soccer players and their wives all that interesting. I watch it for the depictions of nudity and sexual acts. You’ve got to love the British. Sometimes they’re nearly as prudish as the average American yet they’re not afraid of breasts and a bit of nudity.


From today’s Weekend Newds at Diary of a Nudist:

If you take off your shirt in St. Mark’s Square in Venice you will now be fined.

“St Mark’s really is a drawing room, and should be treated as such,” said the city councillor with responsibility for tourism and decorum, Augusto Salvadori. “Would you wander around topless at home? We need a drastic intervention.”

Well, since you asked, the answer is yes. Bottomless, too.

I totally agree on that one. Of course, I’d take off shirt at home, my pants too.


“Business is booming at a topless car wash in Australia. Police have not received any complaints.” I read the article and I have one complaint. $55 is just too much for a car wash, whether the washer is topless or not. The extra $45 for the nude wash and X-rated show, probably wouldn’t be worth it either. But why not wash your car in the nude? It keeps your clothes from getting wet and you get a shower out of it besides.


Song: In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida
Artist: Iron Butterfly
Album: In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida
Year: 1968
Eric Braun, the band’s guitarist when this was recorded, was only 17 and had only played the guitar for 3 months.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.