WNGD – 5 May


Today’s Quote: “Good fences make good neighbors” — Robert Frost, Mending Wall (1914)
[Wikipedia article]


May 5th is World Naked Gardening Day. It’s a shame I don’t have a garden. I’m not so sure my neighbors would appreciate it if I decided to plant one next Saturday. Backyard nudism could certainly make the case for “Good fences make good neighbors”. Even if I don’t do any gardening, I’ll try to at least get into the spirit of the day by doing something naked. (I promise to get dressed for Nick’s party.)


Is this week over yet? I’m very disappointed that it isn’t. Oh well, I’m rather used to disappointment along with other feelings that begin with the letter D. The week will probably be at least a day longer than it should have been. And that’s depressing. Hey, another “D” word!


Song: Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
Artist: The Beatles
Album: Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
Year: 1967

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.