42 days and counting


Today’s Quote: “The one who says it cannot be done, should not interrupt the one doing it.” — Chinese Proverb


Towel Day is just 42 days away! There’s still plenty of time to find your towel.


Praying for warmer weather and the lottery…
Our furnace bit the dust earlier this week. Someone came out to look at it yesterday and the diagnosis was not good. The heat exchanger (the part that exchanges cold air for warm air?) is bad and the whole furnace needs to be replaced. They quoted us $1950, including labor, to replace it. The problem is I have no earthly idea where I’m going to come up with two grand this year, next year, or the year after.


Off by a year
For the past forty-sum years, I was under the impression that Blackboard Jungle came out in 1954. The film actually came out on March 25, 1955. Reading up on it, I learned that it was the film debut for Vic Morrow and Jameel Farah. Farah is better known for his role as the cross-dressing Corporal Maxwell Q. Klinger on M*A*S*H. I learn something new every day.


Song: Rock Around the Clock
Artist: Bill Haley and his Comets
Album: Greatest Hits
Year: 1955
From the film Blackboard Jungle

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.