Clothing for a nudist


Today’s Quote: “However many holy words you read, However many you speak, what good will they do you If you do not act on upon them?” — Buddha


My major task today was to organize my closet organizer. Now you can start a pool as to how long it will remain organized. I even discovered that the chair next to my bed actually has a flat surface upon which you can sit. Amazing, what will they think of next?

While emptying the closet and sorting its contents on the bed, it occurred to me that for a wannabe nudist, I seem to have a lot of clothing, some items I’ve had for over 20 years. Of course, my wardrobe hasn’t gone out of style in the last 20 years. It’s that basic and, for the most part, that practical.

I found six pairs of old jeans on the top shelf. One pair had severe crotch damage so I tossed them. Three other pair didn’t quite fit but they should soon. And I was able to fit into the remaining two pair quite comfortably. I can’t wear them to work but it’s good to have jeans I can wear around the house. I seem to have a lot of T-shirts so I’ll have to go through them to see if I should get rid of some of them. I hate to throw out any clothes that are still wearable and some have sentimental value.

I could very well be a candidate for “What Not To Wear.” Or would I? I suppose I could look good in expensive, stylish clothes but would I be comfortable in them? I also have my doubts I could maintain a Macy’s wardrobe on a WalMart budget. I don’t dress for style, but for comfort and practicality. Given the option, I’d probably go naked when possible. Could you imagine a nudist on that show?


I’m nearing the end of the current phase of my LGN campaign. My original goal was to get down to 180 pounds by my birthday. I was 210 pounds when I began on November first and now I’m down to about 190 and holding. I’ve adjusted the original goal slightly and if I can get it down to 185 by then, I’ll consider my goal met. I have a reward in mind but I’m not sure I’ll be able to convince “She who must be obeyed” to allow me to follow through on it. I’ve got a lot of work to do in the next couple of weeks.


ZZ_Top-FandangoSong: Blue Jean Blues
Artist: ZZ Top
Album: Fandango!
Year: 1975

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.