Has it really been 21 years since the McDonald’s Anniversary?


Today’s Quote: “Avoid being the cause of your spouse’s unhappiness.” — Dr. Willard F. Harley


I think it’s virtually impossible for a man to avoid being the cause of his wife’s unhappiness simply because he is a man. Half the time he’s not even aware that he has somehow made her unhappy. Then when it occurs to him that she is unhappy, she’s left it up to him to figure it out. It’s the old “You know what you did so I’m not going to tell you.” The problem is, he really doesn’t know. It’s not because he’s insensitive or he doesn’t care. He simply doesn’t have the keys to decrypt the messages she’s sending him. It would be so much easier if we spoke the same language or at least had the same keys to the code.


I don’t have any profound words of wisdom today. I’m just stumbling in the dark, blindly clawing my way through the foliage. I really don’t have a clue as to what I’m doing right or what I’m doing wrong. I’m just figuring it out as I go. What was correct yesterday may be wrong today.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.