Enthusiasm Without Anger?


Today’s Quote: “Complete nudity in itself is not erotic. It becomes so only when preceded by or contrasted to a state of dress. In this limited context then, all clothes become somewhat immoral, if we define immorality as inciting sexual interest. Habitual nakedness may indeed be capable of elevating man to a higher mental plane.” — Dr. Marylin J. Horn


Soon, a mental plane will be the only kind you can enter without going through a metal detector and a strip search. That is, unless the Department of Homeland Security deems the government needs to monitor our thoughts as well as our phone calls, emails, Internet searches, and our financial transactions.

I’d like to ask a small favor of our next president. Please disband the DHS! It has yet to accomplish anything worthwhile or show any identifiable results, other than to worsen the aftermath of disasters. All they’ve managed to do since their inception is create even more governmental fear, uncertainty and doubt (FUD) and further obfuscate the pre-existing confusion of the Bush administration.


Ya know, most of the time when I show any enthusiasm it’s about things the piss me off. Interesting. So if I’ve got the blues and I’m still pissed off, that means I’m not depressed although I could still be headed in that direction.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.