A thinker peniz? An extra nipple?

Today’s Quote: “Never before did I get so close to Nature; never before did she come so close to me… Nature was naked, and I was also… Sweet, sane, still Nakedness in Nature! – ah if poor, sick, prurient humanity in cities might really know you once more! Is not nakedness the indecent? No, not inherently. It is your thought, your sophistication, your fear, your respectability, that is indecent. There come moods when these clothes of ours are not only too irksome to wear, but are themselves indecent. Perhaps indeed he or she to whom the free exhilarating ecstasy of nakedness in Nature has never been eligible (and how many thousands there are!) has not really known what purity is–nor what faith or art or health really is.” — Walt Whitman, A Sun-bathed Nakedness


Found in yesterday’s Yahoo! spam:Ever dream of having a larger.. more thinker peniz!
Dream no more and take action.

I wouldn’t be too hasty in replying to such an ad. A thinking peniz will always get you into trouble. As a rule, they’re not particularly intelligent and they have only one thing on their mind.


Whilst getting ready to shave this morning, I chanced to glance at the reflection of my upper back in the mirror, spying something unusual. It appeared that a nipple was growing from my back, in a place where I couldn’t reach. It was sort of in the shape of a small nipple but lacking the coloration, being as white as the rest of me. It’s not painful and I only became aware of it this morning but I will definitely mention it at my annual butt-fingering (physical exam) appointment next month. It’s probably benign but you can’t be too sure about these things. And who needs a nipple protruding from their back? (Tina says it’s a mole and she’s known it was there for a while. Hmm, must be an albino mole. Why didn’t she mention it before?)


Blue Morning, Blue Day by Foreigner
Album: Double Vision (1978)

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

2 thoughts on “A thinker peniz? An extra nipple?”

  1. I knew it was there from cutting your hair. Meant to say something about it, but I thought it was a chicken pox scar. You also have a large brown mole on your back you should probably have removed.

    Like

    1. I just happened to see it in the mirror yesterday. Gee, how long have I had that? I’ll definitely ask about these abnormalities during my physical next month and see about getting them removed.

      Like

Comments are closed.