Twenty-nine days to find a clue

Today’s Quote:“There is much to support the view that it is clothes that wear us, and not we, them; we may make them take the mould of arm or breast, but they mould our hearts, our brains, our tongues to their liking.” — Virginia Woolf (1882-1941), British novelist. Orlando, ch. 4 (1928).


The foreseeable future is fast approaching. The first of the three most important days of the year (in my life anyway) will be here in just 29 days. As usual, I am totally clueless and nearly penniless. I’ll be fretting it right up to the last second unless I actually get a clue I can work with.

In forty days, it will be Easter and the end of my Lenten period of abstinence from the Interweb’s greatest most prevalent offering. At that point, maybe I’ll find I didn’t miss it all that much. Finally, fifty-five days from today is my Geburtstag and, hopefully, I will have reached my desired weight objective by then. If I do reach my goal, I have serious doubts I’ll be allowed my chosen reward. What’s the point in lookin’ good nekkid if nobody sees you that way?


I put my comfy sweat pants in the laundry this morning. I wonder if they’re dry yet. I’m becoming a bit claustrophobic in my underwear now as I’ve been wearing them for about 12 hours now. (With my history of “wardrobe malfunctions” at work, I don’t even consider the prospect of going commando. I don’t think they’re ready or willing to see Roscoe au naturel.


The Laws Must Change by John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers
Album: Behind the Iron Curtain (1985)

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.