Just Entertain Me

Jethro Tull – Living in the Past

Today’s Quote: “Sometimes I lie awake at night, and I ask, ‘Where have I gone wrong?’ Then a voice says to me, ‘This is going to take more than one night.'” — Charlie Brown
I get the same response to that very same question.


Illegitimate Complaints By Stephanie Coontz (NYT 18 Feb 2007)
The Anna Nicole Smith story hardly represents a more depraved morality than the “dignified silence” that surrounded deviations from the family values and marriage customs of the past.

It absolutely amazes me that so many people actually have an intense desire to return to the “family values” of the past. The past wasn’t necessarily better and I would hope we’ve made progress since then. I’m not sure we have.

In other news, I don’t care that Britney Spears shaved her head or any other part of her body. Nor do I care whether or not she wears panties. Whatever she does with her life only further qualifies her as a bad example.

Now excuse me, I have more pressing matters to deal with, such as finding my sidewalks and the rest of my driveway. You may now return to your insatiable lust for entertainment. My entertainment is laughing at those who believe that Britney Spears is important.


Living in the Past by Jethro Tull
Album: Living in the Past (1972)

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.