Saturday in the Dark

The Who – I Can See For Miles

Today’s Quote: “Doubt ’til thou canst doubt no more… doubt is thought and thought is life. Systems which end doubt are devices for drugging thought.” — Albert Guerard


Man banned from going naked by a judge in England. If this judge felt it was necessary to explicitly prohibit this man from being nude outside his home, does that imply that it’s legal for others to do so? Of course, that’s England. Here in Ohio it’s a terribly different story. Being naked outside your home here can be a felony, no matter if it was sexual or not. Ohio could easily be one of the most repressed states in the Union. I believe Arkansas may qualify as the most repressed. There it is illegal to even advocate the idea of being nude.


With nearly two months before my birthday, I’m only 10 pounds shy of my goal. I tipped the scales in the company fitness room at 190 pounds. I’m already noticing subtle differences in the way I look and feel.. My jeans fit more loosely (despite last week’s wardrobe malfunction), my belly doesn’t push up against my diaphragm when I tie my shoes, and, most importantly, I can see certain things that were not easily visible before. I’m seriously considering giving myself a very special reward if I achieve my goal by my birthday. I’ve got a couple of months to figure out how to explain it to my better half. If that doesn’t work out, I’m not sure what my reward will be. What a dilemma!


I Can See For Miles by The Who. Album: The Who Sell Out (1968)

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.