Technical Animals

Mountain – Mississippi Queen

Today’s Quote: “Distrust all in whom the impulse to punish is powerful.” — Nietzsche


Seen on the back of a tanker truck Tuesday morning:

Technical animal fat
Not to be used for human food

Another sign on the back said “inedible.”

Do these signs imply that the fat of non-technical animals is okay to eat?

And what, exactly, is a technical animal? I envision woodland creatures, farm animals, and domestic pets with computers playing World of Warcraft while munching on junk food (like that episode of South Park). And non-technical animals would be those without computers.


Not another wardrobe malfunction!
I think God is trying to tell me that I should be a nudist. I split another pair of pants this morning. I must have some kind of unconscious desire to be clothes free, or at least free of my clothes. If this keeps happening, soon I won’t have anything to wear to work.


Mountain-Climbing!Mississippi Queen by Mountain,  Album: Climbing! (1970)

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.