Doggie Fortune Cookies

Ringo Starr – It Don’t Come Easy

Today’s Quote: “If you find yourself in a hole, the first thing to do is stop digging.” — Will Rogers
Will someone please take the picks and shovels away from us?


Whilst shopping for the next fortnight’s sustenance, I happened upon boxes shaped like Chinese takeout containers filled with doggie treats with fortunes emblazoned on them. What dee-dee-dee came up with this? I have yet to meet a dog who would take the time to read them before gobbling them up. Even if his human took the trouble to read them to the dog, I have my doubts the dog would be much impressed. I never cease to be amazed.


I’ve heard rumors that there is supposed to be a big, important football game or something on television tonight. I haven’t bothered to confirm these rumors as this event doesn’t appear to have much impact on my life or even society as a whole. After all, it’s only a silly game.


It Don’t Come Easy by Ringo Starr, Ringo’s Best (1971)

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

3 thoughts on “Doggie Fortune Cookies”

  1. I made a negative comment about the Stupor Bowel last year and I almost got banned from the Interweb and as an American.
    Football game? I didn’t know you guys liked soccer that much!

    Like

Comments are closed.