Resolutions, Revolutions, Whatever

Neil Young – Cinnamon Girl

Today’s Quote: “Your clothes conceal much of your beauty, yet they hide not the unbeautiful. And though you seek in garments the freedom of privacy, you may find in them a harness and a drain. Would that you could meet the sun and the wind with more of your body and less of your raiment.” — Khalil Gibran, The Prophet


Another Last Chance to Change Your Life by Pascal Bruckner (NYT Op-Ed)
There are two types of resolutions: those that are reasonable, and those that are not.
I thought it was an interesting article and appropriate for the day.


PlayNakedOther than my goal to look good “nekkid” I’m not making any big resolutions this year. I’m hoping to maintain what I’ve got and maybe do a little better this year. I’ve resolved to work on the genealogy more, read more, ignore the voices of the Dark Side, and play naked more often (when appropriate, possible, and practical). I’m not going to subject unwilling observers to my nudity even if it would do them good.


EverybodyKnowsThisIsNowhereCinnamon Girl by Neil Young, Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere (1969)
My favorite Neil Young song of all time. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere ranks as one of my favorite albums of all time.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.