Getting down to the wire (nude)

Napoleon XIV – They’re Coming To Take Me Away, Ha-haaa

Today’s Quote: “The origins of clothing are not practical. They are mystical and erotic. The primitive man in the wolf-pelt was not keeping dry; he was saying: ‘Look what I killed. Aren’t I the best?’ ” — Katharine Hamnett, British fashion designer. Independent on Sunday (London, 10 March 1991)


My Christmas shopping is almost done. The only one left to shop for is the most difficult. Just as I am on every gift giving occasion, I am totally clueless. She may very well end up getting gift cards, the gift that screams, “I don’t have a freaking clue!” Why is it so difficult for me to find a gift for her? It wasn’t always that way and I find myself wondering what has changed. I think I’ve lost my confidence in the romance department. I really do need to take the Women 101 refresher course. Maybe I should sign up for Romance 101 while I’m at it.


I’m really having a difficult time convincing myself that I should wear clothes today. I’m really enjoying my nude time. Unfortunately, I need to go into work and deal with the backup problem and print those pictures for Adam. I also need to find a Christmas present for the love of my life. I’m also hungry.


Theyre-coming-to-take-meThey’re Coming To Take Me Away, Ha-haaa by Napoleon XIV, They’re Coming To Take Me Away, Ha-haaa (1966)
Could this be one of the greatest novelty songs of all time? The B-side of this single was the same song recorded backwards. Genius!

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.