Why Doesn’t Technology Make Our Lives Easier?

Led Zeppelin – Going To California

Today’s Quote: “Find out just what people will submit to and you have found out the exact amount of justice and wrong which will be imposed upon them. . . . The limits of tyrants are prescribed by the endurance of those who they oppress.” — Frederick Douglass


lg_56201
Climb@Tron
Our group holiday lunch was quite enjoyable, especially since it fit so well with my budget. The company paid for it. Jim the IT Director gave us these climbing robot toys. They’re kind of cool, I guess. I have to wonder about a product when I have to Google the manufacturer’s web site to find out how to install the batteries. Supposedly they do their best climbing on clean smooth surfaces such as glass or metal. Hmm, I don’t have many vertical surfaces like that. After all, I live in a Hoober Home.


In case you didn’t know already, I hate Backup Exec for Netware. It is pure evil. I can’t believe corporations depend on this software for backups. It is pure crap!


Going To California by Led Zeppelin, Led Zeppelin 4 (1971)
It’s a nice melodic acoustic song. The album is actually untitled. It’s sometimes called “ZoSo,” which was Jimmy Page’s sign, or “Led Zeppelin 4.” I’ve heard people refer to is as “Runes.” The symbols were put in due to the lack of a title for the album. Whatever you call it, it’s a great classic album. and should be in everyone’s collection.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.