No Clues For The Clueless

John Lennon – Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)

Today’s Quote: “Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.” — John Lennon, Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)


Four shopping days until Christmas and I still haven’t done mine. I have ideas for some people on my list but for the most significant person on the list I haven’t a clue and no clues are forthcoming. I’m supposed to figure it out on my own. The longer I put it off, the more painful it will be. I hate shopping and during the holidays I hate it more than usual with the crowds and the pressure to find gifts for everyone. Being flat broke doesn’t seem to lift my spirits any. No wonder people get depressed at this time of year. Not to worry though, I’m always depressed so the holiday isn’t anything special in that regard.


JohnLennon-doublefantasyBeautiful Boy (Darling Boy) by John Lennon, Double Fantasy (1980)
Half of Double Fantasy was a great album; the other half was Yoko.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.