TGIF

Stevie Nicks – Edge of Seventeen

Today’s Quote: “Under capitalism, man exploits man. Under communism, it’s just the opposite.” — John Kenneth Galbraith


  • Heart rate quickens
  • Increased sweating
  • Furious clicking of the mouse
  • Simultaneous clicking and cursing the screen
  • Bashing the mouse

— The UK’s Social Issues Research Center lists the first 5 signs of Mouse Rage, a syndrome inspired by badly designed Web sites.


Halfway through this Friday afternoon, I’m feeling tired and lethargic. I just want to strip naked and crawl into bed for a nap. That’s really the most effort I want to consider exerting.


I have yet to do any Christmas shopping. For one thing, I’m totally clueless as to what to get for just about everyone on my list. And even if I had a clue, I am, for all intents and purposes, flat broke. I suppose it could be worse. At least I don’t have to come up with eight Chanukah gifts for everyone.


I watched my first Holiday special of the season last night. I emerged from my cave, turned on the TV, which had been on the Cartoon Network, and sat through the Peewee’s Playhouse Christmas Show. Something about it mesmerized me; I couldn’t change the channel. Oh, how I wanted to change it.


A boy awoke and wanted breakfast so he told his mother. She said, “Not until you feed the animals.”
The boy went outside and said to the chicken, “I don’t feel like feeding you today.” So he kicked the chicken. He did the same with the cow and the pig. The boy then went back into the house and told his mother he was hungry. His mother said, “I saw you kick the chicken so you’re not getting any eggs. I also saw you kick the cow so you’re not getting any milk and I saw kick the pig so you’re not getting any bacon.”
Just then the boy’s father walked down the steps and tripped over and kicked the cat and the boy said, “Mom, should I tell him?”


Edge of Seventeen by Stevie Nicks, Bella Donna (1981)
This song was her third hit from her first solo album. It’s a rockin’ album.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “TGIF”

Comments are closed.