My Words Come Back To Haunt Me

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – Deja Vu

Today’s Quote: “Time sneaks up on you like a windshield on a bug” — John Lithgow


Over the weekend I was going through some things I wrote back in the 80s and 90s. Back in the early 90s, shortly before I retired from the circus, I remarked that I was fat because I weighed 170 to 173 pounds. One of my New Year’s Resolutions for 1993 was to get down to 150 pounds by my birthday. Even then I was complaining about my love handles and my man boobs. Oh, what I’d give now to get down to 170. I honestly doubt I’ll see 150 pounds again although I’ve been told by doctors that my ideal weight is 145 pounds.


In April, 1992, I briefly considered getting into computer repair as a civilian career because I seemed to have a knack for it. Prophetic words?


Deja Vu is the opening track on the CSNY album of the same name, released in 1970. It’s a classic album.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.