It Feels Like Friday

Today’s Quote: “I won’t say ours was a tough school, but we had our own coroner. We used to write essays like: What I’m going to be if I grow up.” — Lenny Bruce


My cold just refuses to give up. I really wish it would go away because I don’t really need the extra baggage. I’ve got enough excess baggage as it is. Much of it seems to be around my waist and my boobs. I’m hoping to lose at least a cup size by April. For now I should probably start entering wet T-shirt contests for extra income.


I’m going to attempt the chin whiskers again. I got some positive feedback on my last attempt so I’m going to have another go at it. This time, I’m taking Mandy’s advice and shaving that little spot beneath my lower lip. We’ll see how it works out.


Now that I’ve got my Christmas Holiday wish list more or less finalized (I still need to post it to the refrigerator where there’s a greater chance that someone might read it), I need to put together my list those who will be the beneficiaries of my holiday spirit then figure out what to get and how to pay for it. It sucks to be poor during the holidays. I don’t think I could get more than a couple of bucks for my pocket watch and I don’t have long tresses that I could sell.

I suppose I could go back to my Puritan roots and simply not celebrate the holiday. But I suppose I’d have to go along with all the other Puritan beliefs as well. I’m not so sure I’d want to do that; I personally have nothing against the Quakers (they have good oats).

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.