It’s just the fever talking

Today’s Quote: “I believe in God. One of the reasons why I believe in God is, there is no other explanation for Apple’s continued survival.” — Silicon Valley venture capitalist and former Apple evangelist Guy Kawasaki says there’s something to that “iPod halo” stuff .


Feeling better?
I’m feeling better today than I was yesterday, which isn’t saying much. At least I’m somewhat functional today. After I got home yesterday, I had a bite to eat and some night-time cold/flu medicine. Then I climbed into bed and didn’t crawl out until this morning. Even then I wasn’t sure I’d be able to function. I somehow managed to make it through the day but around 4 o’clock, I decided that I really felt like crap so I’d go home early. (The boss said we could discretely sneak out after 3.)


iBoobs
Apple Computer reported today that it has developed computer chips that can store and play music inside women’s breasts. This is considered to be a major breakthrough because women are always complaining about men staring at their breasts, and not listening to them.


Car Ads
Have you noticed lately that most of the car commercials on TV these days are for SUVs, luxury cars, or luxury SUVs? I rarely see a commercial for good, common sense, economical transportation, which is all anyone really needs.


Work and child safe art


I think I beat the flu but now I have to deal with the cold. It sucks.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.