Warning! Head may unexpectedly explode

UB40 – Red Red Wine

Today’s Quote: “I haven’t had much use for manifestos since I found the gospel of cynical hedonism.” — unknown


I found Desperate Crossing: The Untold Story of The Mayflower to be very interesting and quite enlightening. It gave me new insight to the hardships my Pilgrim ancestors faced in England, Holland, the voyage, and in Plymouth. I’m considering getting the DVD. (Hint)


I think Abi gave me her cold. I felt something coming on this morning and soon after I arrived at work, my head felt as though it were expanding. I still did my workout at lunch and toughed it out. I could feel the monster sapping my strength but I bravely worked through it. Since mid-afternoon, my head has been on the verge of exploding. I’m hoping I’ve got some of that cold medicine that knocks you within seconds. This cold medicine I’m getting at work is much too wimpy.


Red Red Wine by UB40, Labour Of Love (1983)
This song was originally written and recorded by Neil Diamond in 1967. UB40 recorded it as a cover of the Tony Tribe 1969 Reggae version, not realizing until after it became a hit that Neil Diamond had written and performed it. They thought it was a Reggae song and N. Diamond was a Jamaican artist called Negus Diamond or something.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.