Am I supposed to accomplish anything this week?

David Bowie – Changes

Today’s Quote: “I’m not going to tell her. You just show up with it and let her be mad. You just say, ‘I’m sorry. I lost the receipt.’ ” — Dyron Mack, a married, 35-year-old computer analyst, plans a fait accompli strategy on the homefront once he gets a PlayStation 3.


I read yesterday that Doogie Howser is gay. Gosh, I don’t know what to think. I also read that the Vulcan “Live Long and Prosper” greeting comes from a Hebrew blessing symbol. I guess it makes sense. According to Adam Sandler, Leonard Nimoy is Jewish.


Cool photos.
This is really cool. This guy overlaid old photos over new photos taken in the same locations years later. It’s weird to see how these places have changed over the years.


Two cows were talking in the field. One cow says, “Have you heard about the Mad Cow disease that’s going around?”
The other cow answers, “Yeah, makes you glad you’re a penguin, doesn’t it?”


Changes by David Bowie, Hunky Dory (1971)
This song started out as a parody of a nightclub song – a kind of throwaway – but people kept chanting for it at concerts. Bowie had no idea it was going to become such a hit. Bowie wrote it at a time when he started feeling comfortable writing songs. It became Bowie’s theme song, as he embraced change and kept updating his look. Bowie once appeared on stage with a circus elephant called “Changes.” Rick Wakeman, who became a member of Yes, played the piano parts at the beginning and end. Bowie played the sax, and Mick Ronson arranged the strings.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.