Pixilated Man Parts

Michael Nesmith – Mary, Mary

Today’s Quote: “Real love, despite party line counsel to the contrary, is permeated with dependency, as well it should be. It should therefore come as no surprise that dependency upon the system and its non-human servitors has replaced dependency upon mates. One falls in love and cohabitates with his or her computer.” — unknown


Those crazy Brits. The UK’s Power FM hosted a skinny dipping event live on the radio. I think skinny dipping live on radio kind of loses something in the transmission but there’s a video on the web site with the following disclaimer: Caution – video may contain mild nudity and pixilated man parts. No! Not that!

The video supposedly requires Windows Media Player. I wasn’t able to run it in Firefox but I could in IE. I think I missed the pixilated man parts while it was buffering. “Uh, excuse me, ma’am. We’re conducting a survey. Do you prefer your men pixilated or unpixilated?”


A cannibal was walking through the jungle and came upon a restaurant opened by a fellow cannibal.

Feeling hungry, he sat down and looked over the menu…

Broiled Missionary: $10.00

Fried Explorer: $15.00

Baked Politician: $100.00.

The cannibal called the waiter over and asked, “Why such a price difference for the politician?” The waiter replied: “Have you ever tried to clean one?”


Mary Mary by The Monkees, More Of The Monkees (1967)
Michael Nesmith wrote this song before he joined The Monkees. It was first recorded by The Paul Butterfield Blues Band on their East-West album on Elektra in 1966. In Glenn Baker’s Monkeemania book, it states that the president of Elektra actually caught some flap once the Monkees’ version came out because people couldn’t believe that a Monkee actually wrote it. Monkee’s drummer Mickey Dolenz sang lead on this. Nesmith: “That song was written to be a hit. I knew it would be a hit. I never once thought of me doing the lead on that one. Mickey was my choice for that.”

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “Pixilated Man Parts”

  1. I’ve got a question that’s been on my mind for nearly six years — What in the hell is “mild” nudity?

    No, thank you, I prefer not to have my man parts pixelated. They’re just fine in their natural, analog, unpixelated state.

    Like

Comments are closed.