Disappointed & Blue

Floyd Dixon – Alarm Clock Blues

Today’s Quote: “Naturally, the common people don’t want war, but after all, it is the leaders of a country who determine the policy, and it is always a simple matter to drag people along whether it is a democracy, or a fascist dictatorship, or a parliament, or a communist dictatorship. Voice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. This is easy. All you have to do is to tell them they are being attacked, and denounce the pacifists for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. It works the same in every country.” — Herman Göring, Nazi leader, recorded by psychologist Gustave Gilbert, who interviewed German defendants at the Nuremberg Trials, published in his book Nuremberg Diary (1947)


South Park
I was kind of disappointed with this week’s South Park. I can’t really put my finger on why I didn’t like it. Maybe they went overboard with the turd in the urinal bit. But it did poke fun at the conspiracy theorists, who tend to be good targets.

When it comes to 9/11, I really don’t know who to believe. The government clearly isn’t telling the truth and neither is the media or anyone else. I rather doubt anyone with a conspiracy theory has a credible explanation either. There are so many things that don’t add up and probably never will. I wouldn’t put it past some people in the very highest levels of the government to sacrifice 3,000 innocent lives to justify a war and the accompanying profits. Our government is very capable of doing some very dastardly deeds. The truth may never be known. Hell, 43 years later, we still don’t know the truth about the Kennedy assassination. We still don’t know what wend down in Roswell.

Boredom prevented me from sitting through the entire show so I don’t know who crapped in the urinal. Maybe I’ll watch it tonight. I saw no reason to bother watching Freak Show. I wonder about Comedy Central sometimes. Maybe a third of the time, they get comedy yet the rest of the time, they don’t have a clue. M’kay? I find so much on Comedy Central to be unfunny. I consider myself to be a pretty good judge of humor. I even “get” German humor.


Confession
I have a confession to make. It was me on the grassy knoll in Dealey Plaza on November 22, 1963. I’m sure there’s a conspiracy theorist out there who can explain my presence there and my motivation. I’ve probably divulged too much information already.


In other news, Roscoe, Gidney, Cloyd, and I have the Blues.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.