Drawn Together Review

The Penguins – Earth Angel

Today’s Quote: “I’d like to see a nude opera, because when they hit those high notes, I bet you can really see it in those genitals” — Jack Handy (American Writer and cast member of Saturday Night Live from 1991-2003. Famous for his Deep Thoughts comedy sketches.)


The season premier of Drawn Together was entertaining although I think Captain Hero’s character is becoming a sophomoric caricature of the male stereotype in a bad Jimmy Kimmel/Adam Carolla, Man Show sort of way. There were some really good moments though. I enjoyed the Grease parody at the end. I found Ling-Ling’s story about his father falling in love with Toot to be much more interesting.

“She has little feet.”
“No, those are her nipples dragging the ground.”

From the short preview of next week’s show, it looks like it will be another Captain Hero episode. I hope one of the other characters will have an interesting subplot. I’d hate to see them all become minor supporting characters in The Captain Hero Show. I can only take so much frat boy humor. Oh, and a note for Comedy Central, please stop placing your little promos for your other shows over Ling-Ling’s subtitles. I don’t freaking care what’s on next!


The weather is turning cooler and the autumn chill is permeating the house. It’s very discouraging for the home nudist. Why didn’t the guy who remodeled the house before I bought it take the time to put insulation in the walls? It was the perfect opportunity. Maybe once I’m officially out of poverty, I can embark on a room by room extreme home make over, stripping each room down to the studs and doing it right, at least as right as you can do it with a Huber home. Let’s face it, a typical Huber home is a brick double-wide on steroids.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

3 thoughts on “Drawn Together Review”

  1. Oh, and a note for Comedy Central, please stop placing your little promos for your other shows over Ling-Ling’s subtitles. I don’t freaking care what’s on next!
    That was part of the joke, Dad. I don’t think that was Comedy Central’s doing, but it was intentional since the characters were mentioning the Daily Show and Jon Stewart when it happened.

    Like

    1. Didn’t get the joke, I guess.
      Yeah, the first time (maybe the second time too) but I still didn’t appreciate it. I found it annoying. (I’ll have to watch it again.) Sometimes I have to wonder about their definition of “comedy.”
      Did you see this week’s new South Park?

      Like

Comments are closed.