Is there life after 40?

The J. Geils Band – Love Stinks

Today’s Quote: “Being in politics is like being a football coach. You have to be smart enough to understand the game, and dumb enough to think it’s important.” — Eugene McCarthy


My life is a treadmill. I’m always moving, often at a faster and faster pace, yet I’m not going anywhere. “Jane! Get me off this crazy thing!”


You’ve Experienced 72% of Life

You have all of the life experience that most adults will ever get.
And unless you’re already in your 40s, you’re probably wise beyond your years.

According to this quiz:

  • I don’t have much, if anything, to look forward to.
  • I haven’t fully lived because I haven’t careened down the side of a mountain on one or more pieces of wood.
  • Since I’m over 40, I am not wise beyond my years, although I had accomplished most of those things before I was 40.

Yup, it looks like it’s pretty much over for me. Nothing left to do except sit back in my rocking chair and reminisce about the good old days. I guess I could careen down a mountainside on a slab of wood. Then my life would be complete.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.