Sunny days and paydays always get me down

ZZ Top – Waitin’ For The Bus / Jesus Just Left Chicago

Today’s Quote: “To be offended by the visual appearance of another person is prejudice, akin to racism. The right to exist, uncovered, should hold precedence over the right not to view this, for the objection is irrational.” – Terri Webb


I get paid tomorrow. That is so depressing. It’s especially depressing because it’s the first of three paychecks this week and by Monday I’ll be broke again. On the flip side, the wolves will stay away from my door until the 15th, which will be a double payday. Then at the end of September there will be yet another triple payday. I am so depressed.

Other than the usual clinical depression, I’m trying to come to terms with my inherent evilness. Yes, I’m evil, but not in a malicious or even a really bad way. It’s sort of a benign evil. I can’t really explain it but I’ve been evil for many years. I think it goes back to when I was in the circus. I was exposed to so much evil back then.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “Sunny days and paydays always get me down”

  1. Six years later my inherent benign evilness is still with me though I’m trying to overcome it. It’s so easy to slip back into old habits and former patterns. Maybe I’ve always been an evil bastard to some degree.

    Like

Comments are closed.