Happy Birthday, Son

The Doors – Break On Through

Today’s Quote: “The aging process has you firmly in its grasp if you never get the urge to throw a snowball.” — Doug Larson


The grandkids have a computer they can use. I set it up a couple of weeks ago but didn’t have a place to put it. Today I found a suitable desk for it and cleaned out the corner. Would you believe I didn’t have to adjust the feet? It was perfectly level from the start. Pretty good, eh?

Of course, with three computer-knowledgeable grandchildren and one computer, we will still be letting them on ours. Is there some sort of subliminal way to get them to hate Toon Town? It doesn’t seem to like the Nvidia Riva TNT card. Theoretically, it should be compatible but when it does a compatibility check, it says I need to update the driver. The only Windows 2000 driver for this card is the driver installed by Windows 2000. Nvidia doesn’t actually support this card anymore. It’s a $20 computer so I don’t figure there’s much point in doing hardware upgrades.


moved


There are times when I just don’t know what to believe. Inspired by the Blue Collar Comedy guys, I’ve decided to let the world know what I believe. The list will get longer.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.