One-legged ass kicker

Cat Stevens – But I Might Die Tonight

Today’s Quote: “With a little inner pirouette of excitement I realised just how much there was to look forward to tomorrow. The thought of being all day naked in the sun was delicious enough in itself, but there was the whole of our new world to explore.” — Lucy Irvine, Castaway


Remember those happy, positive feelings I mentioned earlier this week? They don’t have long to live. My emotional baggage was found at the airport and is returning piece by piece, crushing the happy thoughts under their weight. I knew it was too good to last. It’s no wonder Eeyore was always my favorite character from Winnie the Pooh. I enjoyed Pooh’s innocence and Tigger’s playfulness but it was always Eeyore with whom I most strongly identified. Has it always been that way?


Oh well, no time to dwell on it. Today and tomorrow I’ll be busier than a one-legged man in an ass kicking contest. My plate is overflowing but I don’t have time to eat.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.