An upgrade in my future, is

Led Zeppelin – What Is And What Should Never Be

Today’s Quote: “If you limit your choices only to what seems possible or reasonable, you disconnect yourself from what you truly want, and all that is left is a compromise.” — Robert Fritz


At today’s I.T. meeting, my jefe announced that we would be getting new laptops to replace our aging and decrepit Latitude C840s. (They went out of warranty in December.) He said we’d being getting “pumped up” Latitude D610s. I really wanted a D820 but I’ll take what I can get as long as it’s an upgrade. It will be so nice to have built-in wireless, USB 2.0, and more USB ports. At last, something good to look forward to for a change.

Since returning to work from my vacation, I’ve been feeling enthusiastic, upbeat, positive, yadda, yadda, yadda. I just know I’m going to come crashing down any day now. These feelings just aren’t, ah, natural. Well, the “la-la-la” sounds do help to drown out the voices. The voices were especially loud on Monday and the IVOR was nowhere to be found. Agents of the Dark Side probably have him bound and gagged, hanging in a closet somewhere. The lucky bastard.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.