Giving Weasels A Bad Name

The Who – Won’t Get Fooled Again

Today’s Quote: “Personally, I think there’s a point where it’s hard to distinguish apathy from discouragement. It’s hard to care about this stuff when it seems like your vote doesn’t really matter anyway. I think a lot of people on both sides of the fence have a sneaking suspicion that democracy is kind of falling apart.” — Susan, somebody’s neighbor in Ohio. ( Ohio’s Morning After By Dan Chaon)

The November election in Ohio seems to be garnering a lot of attention nationally but no one who lives here seems to give a shit. Frankly, I’m tired of the way the Weasels run this state. Any change has got to be for the better; the status quo sucks.

Ohio’s Morning After By Dan Chaon “We headlined in 2004. This year, we can’t get interested.” I’ll vote for Sherrod Brown simply because he is NOT Mike DeWine. If Cletus the slack-jawed yokel is running against an incumbent Republican, he has my vote. But then again, Cletus is probably a Republican himself. I can’t understand why the hoi polloi vote for the very people who are screwing them politically, economically, and socially, all without the benefit of condoms or lubrication. They don’t even get dinner or a kiss.

Other links, opinions, and articles;
Weasels Rip My Vote
The Weasels Are At It Again
Ohio Election Activities and Observations

I don’t care if you agree with me or not. Vote intelligently on November 7th and keep the weasels out.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.