It was a weekend

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers – Breakdown

Today’s Quote: “Have you ever noticed how a little child can run naked through a room full of strangers without embarrassment? Just as Adam and Eve were not embarrassed in their innocence. But after Adam and Eve sinned, shame and awkwardness followed, creating barriers between themselves and God. Ideally we have no barriers, feeling no embarrassment between each other or God. But, like Adam and Eve, we put on fig leaves (barriers) because we have areas we don’t want anyone or God to know about. Then we hide, just as Adam and Eve hid from God. Jesus died for our sins so there is no longer any barriers we need to have. Jesus told us to be like little children in order to enter the Kingdom of Heaven.” — Unknown


I didn’t accomplish anything that I had intended to do this weekend. There must be a reason for it but I’m not sure I want to know it.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.