Dream-DVR

Jethro Tull – Locomotive Breath

Today’s Quote: “I am not a naturist, a nudist, a streaker, nor an exhibitionist. Labels are for clothes. My unclothed appearance is also not motivated sexually nor out of any gratuitous need to seek attention. I believe that while society continues to have a fundamentally negative relationship with the human body and appearance, we can never be a free or mature society. It’s the 21st century. Time to evolve.” — Russell Higgs


dreamcatcherHi-tech dream catcher
Wouldn’t it be cool if there was a DVR-type device to record your dreams so you could view them while you’re awake? I often have interesting (strange) and/or vivid dreams just before I wake up in the morning but once I’ve left the realm of REM sleep, they quickly fade into oblivion. Occasionally, I might remember disconnected bits and pieces and write them down. There are times when it would be nice to be able to revisit a particularly pleasant dream or review a dream in an attempt to understand it and find out what it means. Granted, I probably wouldn’t want to revisit bad dreams and nightmares but presumably I’d be able to delete or archive dreams as needed.

The ability to fast forward through the boring stuff and commercials would be a requirement. I can see a day when advertisers will be able to implant ads and product placement in your dreams. Scary, huh? Here’s the falling dream sponsored by Pepsi or the naked in front of an audience dream brought to you by Old Navy. You just know McDonalds would get into this on the ground floor. And it goes without saying that we would have to pay for these ads. You’d pay even more if your dreams contained their trademarks without their permission. Wouldn’t the lawyers love that?

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.