Two for the price of one

Alice Cooper – Under My Wheels

Today’s Quote: “Love is a serious mental disease.” — Plato


A man and his wife were on their honeymoon. The husband took off his pants and handed them to his wife.
“See if they fit.”
“They don’t.”
“Now you see who will wear the pants in this house.”
She thought a little while, took off her panties and asked him to try them on.
“I can’t get into these.”
“And you won’t, either, with that attitude.”


Music Trivia Quiz:
1. This song, recorded by Smokey Robinson as well as Linda Ronstadt, has the lyric, “People say I’m the life of the party ’cause I tell a joke or two.” A) Tracks of My Tears B) Tears of a Clown C) I Second That Emotion
2. “God only knows where I’d be without you” is from this popular group. A) The Monkees B) The Beach Boys C) The Everly Brothers
3. According to Dusty Springfield, who was the “only one that could ever reach me”? A) Hoochie Coochie Man B) Soldier Boy C) Son of a Preacher Man
4. Who had a number one hit with You Are the Sunshine of My Life? A) John Denver B) Stevie Wonder C) Michael Jackson
5. Who sang about Alison and Veronica? A) Van Morrison B) Joe Jackson C) Elvis Costello


A 90-year-old man said to his doctor, “I’ve never felt better. I have an 18-year old bride who is pregnant with my child. What do you think about that?”
The doctor considered his question for a minute and then said, “I have an elderly friend who is a hunter and never misses a season. One day when he was going out in a bit of a hurry, he accidentally picked up his umbrella instead of his gun. When he got to the creek, he saw a rabbit sitting beside the stream. He raised his umbrella and went, ‘bang, bang’ and the rabbit fell dead. What do you think of that?”
The 90-year-old said, “I’d say somebody else killed that rabbit.”
The doctor replied, “My point exactly.”


Music Trivia Answers:
1. A) Tracks of My Tears
2. B) The Beach Boys [Brian Wilson wrote God Only Knows. He was interested in spirituality at the time and held prayer sessions in the studio which inspired this. (Songfacts.com)]
3 C) Son of a Preacher Man [This was written by John Hurley and Ronnie Wilkins. Dusty’s version is the most popular, but it has been covered by many artists, including Aretha Franklin, Elvis, Bobbie Gentry, The Foo Fighters, Chet Atkins, and Natalie Merchant. It was also recorded by Aretha Franklin, who is a preacher’s daughter. Some famous preacher’s sons: Marvin Gay, Wyclef Jean, Tim Curry, John Hurt, John Ashcroft, Alice Cooper. (Songfacts.com)]
4. B) Stevie Wonder
5. C) Elvis Costello [He has never revealed who Alison is . In the liner notes to his Girls Girls Girls compilation album, he wrote, “Much could be undone by saying more.” (Songfacts.com) Veronica tells the story of an old lady who lives in a nursing home. She lives a quiet and still existence as she gradually loses her memory. Paul McCartney wrote this with Costello. The lyrics are reminiscent of McCartney’s Beatles song Eleanor Rigby. (Songfacts.com)]

Let’s see how I did today. Hey, I got them all! I’m just swimming in self-esteem!

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.