Re: Aberrant Behavior

Atlanta Rhythm Section – Imaginary Lovers

Today’s Quote: “If it’s so dirty to be naked, why do we get naked to get clean?” — Bryan Maloney


They say that if you play the 33 1/3 RPM long playing vinyl album (remember those?) of Imaginary Lovers by the Atlanta Rhythm Section and play it at 45 RPM, it sounds like Fleetwood Mac with Stevie Nicks singing. What? You don’t have the vinyl album or a turntable? I guess you’ll have to take my word for it. I’ve tried it and it does sound like Stevie Nicks.


I’d like to take a moment to apologize for my behavior yesterday. That warm, fuzzy feeling I was experiencing was definitely an aberration or some sort of anomaly. Today I’m back to my normal, cynical, depressed self. I’m much more comfortable with that.


Music Trivia Quiz:
1. Geri Halliwell was a member of which band? A) The Spice Girls B) All Saints C) Ace of Bace
2. How many Bach Brandenburg Concertos are there? A) 5 B) 6 C) 7
3. Who wrote the opera The Mikado? A) Gilbert and Sullivan B) Puccini C) Verdi
4. From which country came the reggae style of music? A) Brazil B) Jamaica C) Cuba
5. Who had a hit in 1973 with Nutbush City Limits? A) Tina Turner B) Cher C) Gladys Knight & the Pips


Dubya, Obviously Not Jewish

One day George W. went out to dinner with a Jewish friend. The friend recommended a kosher place nearby.

They arrived and Dubya’s friend ordered them both the house specialty: matzo ball soup. The waiter brought the bowls and George looked at the soup suspiciously, but his friend urged him to try at least one taste. So he took a bite of matzo ball and slurped some soup and clearly liked it.

After Dubya was finished he said, “Mmm mmm, that was good! But tell me, do you Jewish folks eat other parts of the matzo, or just the balls?”


Music Trivia Answers:
1. A) The Spice Girls
2. B) 6
3. A) Gilbert and Sullivan
4. B) Jamaica
5. A) Tina Turner [Born Anna Mae Bollock in Nutbush, Tennessee.]

I knew 4 and 5.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.