Hooters make me happy

Cat Stevens – The First Cut Is the Deepest

Today’s Quote: “One should go through life, be it red or blue, stark naked and accompanied by the music of a subtle fisherman.” — Francis Piscabia (Italian cubist)


Hooters do make you happy
While out to dinner I was treated to an eyeful of cleavage and tender young breasts. I won’t go into the details but my spirits were lifted. (As in state of mind; get yer mind out of the gutter.)

That, unfortunately, was pretty much the high point of my day. It was a day I couldn’t listen to the blues because it was too upbeat. My thanks to the PYT at CiCi’s for bringing a smile to a dirty old man’s face.
fairy_bounce15


Classical Music Trivia Quiz:
1. Who composed the Firebird Suite? A) Igor Stravinsky B) Sergey Prokofiev C) Richard Wagner
2. Who composed Fur Elise? A) Johann Strauss B) Frederic Chopin C) Ludwig Van Beethoven
3. Who composed the Minute Waltz? A) Frederic Chopin B) Johann Strauss C) Franz Liszt
4. What is the classical composer Schubert’s first name? A) Fritz B) Franz C) Felix
5. Which of these was composed by Erik Satie? A) Gymnopedies B) Symphonie Fantastique C) Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring


Classical Music Trivia Answers:
1. A) Igor Stravinsky
2. C) Ludwig Van Beethoven
3. A) Frederic Chopin
4. B) Franz
5. A) Gymnopedies [The Gymnopédies are three piano compositions by Erik Satie, which were published in Paris from 1888 on.]

It would be nice to say I knew them all but that would be a grand lie. I did know #2 and I also knew that Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring was a Beethoven piece, more popularly known as Ode to Joy. I used to be able to play it on the guitar.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.