Yeah, I’ve been there

Jim Croce – I Got a Name

Today’s Quote: “Ours is the age that is proud of machines that think and suspicious of men who try to.” — H. Mumford Jones


Oh, the places I’ve been


Music Trivia Quiz:
1. How many members are in 3 Doors Down? A) 5 B) 4 C) 3
2. Name the group featuring Tommy Lee. A) Motley Crue B) Twisted Sister C) Poison
3. Who had wild stage shows and albums such as Welcome to My Nightmare, School’s Out, and Killer? A) Alice Cooper B) Pink Floyd C) Grand Funk Railroad
4. Who had a hit with Oops, I Did It Again? A) Jennifer Lopez B) Jessica Simpson C) Britney Spears
5. Her album Pieces of You with the single Who Will Save Your Soul helped get this artist noticed. A) Ashlee Simpson B) Jewel C) Vanessa Carlton


Mama Mole, Papa Mole, and Baby Mole all live in a little hole. One morning Papa Mole sticks his head out of the hole, sniffs the air, and says, “Yum! I smell maple syrup!”
Then Mama Mole sticks her head out of the hole, sniffs the air, and says, “Yum! I smell strawberry jam!”
Then Baby Mole tries to stick his head out of the hole to sniff the air, but he can’t because Mama and Papa Mole are both in the way.
He whines, “Jeez, all I can smell is molasses!”


Music Trivia Answers:
1. B) 4
2. A) Motley Crue
3. A) Alice Cooper
4. C) Britney Spears [Written by Max Martin, a Swedish producer who wrote Britney’s first hit, “Baby One More Time.” The songs sound very similar. Spears took on a racier image when she released this. The video played up her sexuality, and the line “I’m not that innocent” made people question her claim that she was a virgin. (Songfacts.com) She’s the queen of pre-masticated, homogenized pap. Of course her songs sound similar.]
5. B) Jewel [She wrote this when she was 16. She traveled a lot in those days, and took a trip to Mexico where she hitchhiked around the country. She was amazed to see how many people looked like they were waiting for someone to save them. The video was shot in a bathroom. Jewel regards restrooms as sanctuaries. The album was recorded at Neil Young’s studio. (Songfacts.com)]

Give me credit for knowing 2 and 3. Restrooms as sanctuaries, eh? Why not? I’ve gone in a few to pray before the porcelain altar.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.