This Week Needs To End . . . Soon

Rodney Carrington – Mama’s Got Her Boobs Out

Today’s Quote: ”Although it is not true that all conservatives are stupid people, it is true that most stupid people are conservative.” — John Stuart Mill


Music Trivia Quiz:
1. Which clothes were swaying on the Hippy Hippy Shake in 1963? A) Mini-skirt B) Blue Jeans C) Pajamas
2. Which painter did Don McLean refer to when he sung about a “starry starry night”? A) Picasso B) Michelangelo C) Van Gogh
3. This band had a big selling instrumental called Albatross. A) Crosby, Stills, & Nash B) Fleetwood Mac C) Steely Dan
4. On his 70s albums what was Rod Stewart crossing in the title? A) Atlantic B) fingers C) Jordan
5. What city did the Beatles come from? A) London B) Liverpool C) Chelsea


Mark your calendars!
New episodes of Drawn Together begin Jan 25th. If the previews are any indication, it’s going to be very interesting. I’m still looking forward to the DVD release of the second season.


Boob Jobs
They were talking about boob jobs on Bob and Tom this morning. Personally, I don’t see the point in them except as reconstructive surgery. There is absolutely nothing wrong with a 34B pair of breasts. For that matter, I don’t have a problem with 32AA. The way I see it, anything more than a mouthful/handful is wasted. When it comes to boobs, bigger isn’t necessarily better. I realize that I am probably in the minority on this, given the awesome power that breasts have over people. At one time I was a connoisseur of breasts; I still appreciate them but I’m no longer allowed to study them.

Whatever their size, I believe breasts should be natural, without any additives or artificial ingredients. It’s that simple. Smaller breasts are more practical, easier to maintain, and generally more appealing. While large racks tend to radiate more of the awesome power (beta radiation) to mesmerize men and cloud their minds, that seems to be their only advantage. Bountiful breasts will grab my attention but they won’t maintain my interest. Their awesome power over me is only fleeting. Possible reasons for this are A) over the years I’ve developed an immunity, B) I was paying attention in the Defense Against the Dark Arts class, or C) my Jedi powers give me protection from the deadly beta radiation. Ah, yes, the Force is strong with me.

Well, that was one red-blooded, heterosexual man’s opinion.


Culinary review
Campbell’s Chunky Chili with Beans (Roadhouse style). At first, I was not impressed since it was not as thick as, say, Hormel chili. As I took my first spoonfuls, I was still not very impressed, a bit on the bland side or so I thought. Its flavor sneaks up on your taste buds and hits them from behind when they least expect it. I respect that in chili. By the time I finished it, I was feeling the burn. I give it two thumbs up.


Trivia Answers
1. B) Blue Jeans (I probably haven’t heard Hippy Hippy Shake since 1963.)
2. C) Van Gogh (Vincent appears on his 1972 album American Pie.)
3. B) Fleetwood Mac (Fleetwood Mac began as a blues band. They recorded Black Magic Woman 1968, two years before Santana. Peter Green, one of the founding members of Fleetwood Mac, wrote the lyrics. Songfacts.com)
4. A) Atlantic (Allegedly, this album coincided with when he moved to the U.S. to get out from under the excessive British taxes on his earnings.)
5. B) Liverpool (That was a gimme.)

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.