At long last, the site has been updated!

John Lee Hooker – Stripped Me Naked

Today’s Quote: “If you want a really expensive laptop, buy a Vaio.” — Sony Chairman Sir Howard Stringer mentions a selling point that his marketing department somehow missed.


What exactly is Anna Nicole Smith’s great talent that endears her to America and qualifies her for celebrity status? She obviously can’t act. And she’s not particularly attractive, even after losing the weight. Her only claims to fame are that she posed for Playboy and married an octogenarian Texas oil billionaire who died. Didn’t the clock run out on her 15 minutes of fame years ago?

I was flipping through my free movie channels last night and I happened to land on a movie that was produced and directed by Ms. Smith. She also starred in this waste of celluloid. Since I only saw the last 15 minutes or so, I’ll give it the benefit of the doubt and say it might have had a plot. The portion I saw consisted of the fabulous Anna Nicole taking a shower and then having simulated sex (simulated badly, I might add) with the gardener out in the garden.

Well, anyway, the point is that her breasts are grotesque. I guess I just don’t follow the logic of the “if 32B is good, then 44DD must be fantastic” school of thought. I’ll take quality over quantity any day. The only reason I watched it at all was probably the drawing power of the grotesque. You don’t want to watch but you’re inexplicably drawn to it anyway. Or maybe it was just the awesome power of breasts. If all breasts possess this power, then the grotesquely huge must have it a hundredfold.


Your Birth Month is April
You are trustworthy and highly ethical in all facets of life.
Helpful and steady, you are able to solve any problem.
Your soul reflects: Bliss, playfulness, and curiosity
Your gemstone: Diamond
Your flower: Sweet Pea
Your colors: Yellow and red
What’s up with that? Yellow and red? Maybe those are the “official” April colors or something. They certainly aren’t my favorite colors. As for my character and the nature of my soul, sure, why not?

What does my birth month mean to me? It means I’m another year older, though probably not any wiser. It also means taxes, the BMV, and my annual prostate exam. Yeah, these are things I really look forward to doing every year. Do you know what those 3 things have in common? I’m taking something up my ass! At least the doctor uses lubricant.


Since I hadn’t done a major update of my genealogy site since last April and I have been meaning to do it for such a long time, I decided today that I would not do any further research until it was done. I spent the better part of the day on it but it’s done and uploaded. I cleaned up many of the auxiliary pages and reorganized the main page. I’ve discovered that since upgrading my genealogy program, it now creates web pages for the entire tree instead of just my direct ancestors. No wonder that folder went from 25 pages and 624 KB to 3, 904 pages and 22.6 MB. I’m trying to decide whether or not to use it to replace the pages created by another application. It’s a matter of user friendliness and how the display looks. I’ll run these “new” pages by Mandy and Adam and see how they like it. Of course, if I decide to use it, I’ll have to redo my main page again and remove the other pages since having both would cause me to exceed the space limitation set by my Canadian host.

That is starting to motivate me to build my own Web server from spare parts. (I’ll call it Frankenweb.) I’ve been tossing the idea around for a while but the computer I plan to use is in the back of my sanctuary and I can’t get to it without organizing a major expedition. Getting to the other side of the room will be like a combination archaeological dig and an Indiana Jones adventure. I think I have an old Pentium 120 with DOS 6.22 and WFWG 3.11 back there somewhere. See, the reference to an archaeological dig wasn’t so far off after all.

Oh, and I’m not feeling like death warmed over in a microwave any more. I feel almost normal. How long will it last?

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.